Eliza Victoria is the author of several books including the Philippine National Book Award-winning Dwellersthe novel Wounded Little Gods, the graphic novel After Lambana (a collaboration with Mervin Malonzo), the science fiction novel-in-stories, Nightfall, the short story collection Seventeen Prayers to the Many-Eyed Mother, and the poetry collection What Comes After. Her fiction and poetry have appeared in several publications, most recently in LONTAR: The Journal of Southeast Asian Speculative Fiction, The Best Asian Speculative Fiction, The Dark Magazine, The Apex Book of World SF Volume 5, Fireside Fiction, and Future SF. She has won prizes in the Philippines’ top literary awards, including the Carlos Palanca Memorial Awards for Literature. Her one-act plays (written in Filipino) have been staged at the Virgin LabFest at the Cultural Center of the Philippines. She runs a blog over at This Should Be Fun. Follow her updates on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Goodreads, Amazon.

Header image: detail from After Lambana, artwork by Mervin Malonzo.

New Releases


Worldwide Release – August 2022

From Tuttle Publishing

About Dwellers | Buy on Amazondwellers-for-eliza

About Wounded Little Gods | Buy on Amazon

About After Lambana | Buy on Amazon

From Tuttle Publishing


Seventeen Prayers to the Many-Eyed Mother

From Avenida Books


What Comes After

From the University of the Philippines Press


More books by Eliza Victoria.